Toshiba Memory Corporation Announces Merger with K. K. Pangea and Appointment of New Directors, Executive Officers and Statutory Auditors

  • August 1, 2018
  • Toshiba Memory Corporation

Toshiba Memory Corporation today announced that it consummated the merger with K. K. Pangea which is its parent company on August 1, 2018. The company name after the merger is Toshiba Memory Corporation. Today the company also introduces the executive officer system to improve the efficiency of business execution and strengthen the corporate governance. The outline of Toshiba Memory and the list of its directors, executive officers and statutory auditors as of August 1, 2018 are as follows.

1. Outline of Toshiba Memory Corporation


Toshiba Memory Corporation


1-1 Shibaura 1-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Name and Title of Representative

Yasuo Naruke
Representative Director, President and Chief Executive Officer


473,400,025,000 yen

Major Shareholders and Shareholding Ratios

BCPE Pangea Cayman, L.P. 49.9%
Toshiba Corporation 40.2%
Hoya Corporation 9.9%
*Based on ownership of voting rights

2. List of directors, executive officers and statutory auditors as of August 1, 2018


Representative Director

Yasuo Naruke


Yuji Sugimoto


David Gross-Loh


Masashi Suekane


Hiroshi Suzuki

Executive Officer

President and Chief Executive Officer

Yasuo Naruke

Executive Vice President and Executive Officer (Chief Operating Officer and Vice President of Memory Division)

Tomoharu Watanabe

Executive Vice President and Executive Officer (Chief Technology Officer)

Nobuo Hayasaka

Managing Executive Officer (Chief Financial Officer )

Hideki Hanazawa

Managing Executive Officer (Chief Production Officer and General Manager, Yokkaichi Operations)

Tomoharu Matsushita

Managing Executive Officer (Chief Marketing Officer)

Naohisa Sano

Managing Executive Officer (Vice President of SSD Division)

Masashi Yokotsuka

Executive Officer (Chief Strategy Officer)

Shinichi Hashimoto

Executive Officer (Chief Information and Security Officer)

Akio Oka

Executive Officer (General Manager, Legal Affairs Division)

Takahiro Asakura

Executive Officer (General Manager, Human Resources and Administration Division)

Kyota Okishiro

Statutory Auditor

Statutory Auditor

Yurio Ogawa

Statutory Auditor

Shunsuke Nakahama

Statutory Auditor

Isao Morita